Early Summer Outfits

I have several events coming up in May and June, and of course, the most important question is what to wear.

First up is the Virginia Gold Cup, steeplechase races held each year in the Plains. Attire for Gold Cup is similar to the Kentucky Derby, although much less formal. Many women opt for large, statement hats, but in previous years I’ve found that it’s just not my style. I much prefer to make a statement with a dress or accessories. I’m loving this dress I found on Bluefly by French connection. I’d pair it with simple accessories: the Stella & Dot ring below and some gorgeous Jade earrings given to me by my Grandmother that are also set in gold. I already have  navy Stuart Weitzman pumps with a natural heel that will be perfect. I might grab a wide brimmed hat from J. Crew for good measure.

French Connection ‘Fancy Flori’ Dress

 

Stella & Dot Camilla Ring

 

J. Crew Summer Straw Hat

 

The next event will be my graduation!! I want to look nice in pictures, but also be comfortable during the very very long ceremonies. I will probably go with a cotton shift dress like this one from J. Crew for under my cap and gown.

J. Crew Cotton Lace Shift Dress

 

Last, but not least, is my graduation party. It will be in the evening, so I get to dress up a little bit more. I love the idea of pairing this dress by Diane Von Furstenberg with a big stack of bangles.

Diane Von Furstenberg ‘Milton’ Dress

 

From Top: Stella & Dot Paige Enamel Bangle, Sloane Enamel Bangle, Sunset Bangle

Leave a Reply

